Home > Departments > Mathematics > Achievements


YearCompetitionAchievementName of Pupil
2017Raffles Institution Primary Mathematics World Contest 2017Distinction


Issac Chai (6 Respect)
Inez Chai (4 Progressive)
Niranjjanravi (4 Respect)

Saathvika (4 Progressive)
Daniel Joseph (4 Progressive)
Balamurugan Vishwa(4 Respect)
Triniece Ong (6 Progressive)
Tristan D' Souza (6 Progressive)
Sun Yutong (6 Progressive)
Wong Xiao Han (6 Respect)

 2017 Singapore Mathematical Olympiad for Primary Schools 2017

      (Organised by Hwa Chong


Bronze Jeren Lo Yu Kai (6 Respect)
 2017 Singapore Mathematical Olympiad for Primary Schools 2017 
6 Respect:
Ganvkar Aaryan Sanjay
Isaac Chai Yu Feng
Kaegen Teo Wee Teck
Ng Celeste
Ng Yang Han Oscar
Ramachandran Ashwin
Tolentino Gaileen Francesca 
Wong Xiao Han
Yip Zheng Rong

6 Progressive:
Balasubramanian Haresh Joven
Cheng Li Yuan
Chin Chen Jun Xavier
J Sarugesh
Samyuktha Devendran
Sun Yutong
Tristan Denzil D'souza
Zhan Ruiang

5 Care:
Wang Sihan
Kaleeswaran Krithiga

Singapore Mathematical Olympiad

As part of our continual effort to explore and work with our high progressive learners in Mathematics, we are committed to expose them to Mathematics competitions at the national level. We are proud to acknowledge the good work done by our participants. First, two teams of selected Primary 5 and 6 high progressive learners represented YCKPS to participate in the Singapore Mathematical Olympiad for Primary Schools (SMOPS) competition organised by Hwa Chong Institution. 

From left to right: 

1st row         Sun Yutong, J Sarugesh, Ng Yang Han Oscar, Wong Xiao Han, Isaac Chai Yu Feng, Kaegen Teo Wee Teck,
                     Ng Celeste, Tolentino Gaileen Francesca Nueca, Kaleeswaran Krithiga, Samyuktha Devendran 

2nd row       Mdm Chen Li Fen, Zhan Ruiang, Balasubramanian Haresh Joven, Ganvkar Aaryan Sanjay, Jeren Lo Yu Kai,
                    Tristan Denzil D'souza, Yip Zheng Rong, Cheng Li Yuan, Wang Sihan, Mdm Poh, Mr Wong

Primary Mathematics World Contest

Our selected P4 and P6 high progressive learners also participated in the Raffles Institution Mathematics Primary World Contest 

From left to right: 

Sun Yutong, Wong Xiao Han, Tristan Denzil D’ Souza, Isaac Chai Yu Feng, Triniece Ong Xin Ting, Inez Chai Yu En, Daniel Joseph, Kaliyappan Periyanan Niranjjanravi, Balamurugan Vishwa, Saathvika Hari Gopal, Mdm Poh, Mr Wong